My fascination with Louise Bourgeois

Last year I had a crush on Louise.  Today as I scanned through some images in my library of work I came across these two pieces.  One is a rough mosaic done on an old cabinet mirror using pink colored grout, because Louise of course loved pink.  To her it was nurturing. Maybe that’s why I have a pink robe?  Maybe I’m channeling Louise?  I’d like to think so.  If the wrinkles growing across my face daily could testify,  I think they’d testify there’s no lack of trying:)  The second is a rough sketch from a photo of Louise I found.  Her eyes amaze me-not only her physical self, but how they perceived the world, or should I say processed.

Here is a link for more info:  www.pbs.org/art21/artists/louisebourgeois


2 thoughts on “My fascination with Louise Bourgeois”

Leave a Reply

