Vantage Point: Refreshed

From my vantage point I see two images, taken by me of a sculptural piece completed awhile back, sitting on the top of a built in buffet in our dining room.  My camera angled up to capture the curve and angle of this piece leaning as if in limbo.  My eyes held for an instant and demanded to be stilled a moment longer.   I don’t often stage photos., and I don’t pretend to be a photographer, but I wish I was. Photos’ like these tend to emerge from a glance that holds my eye.  That’s how these were taken.  Once downloaded onto my computer I played around with them digitally-a little exposure here, a little less color there…and so forth.

-just thought I’d share what caught my eye today…

One thought on “Vantage Point: Refreshed”

Leave a Reply

