Small Bites

It’s miserably hot here in Wichita (106 yesterday and 108 forecasted for today) and unfortunately, my studio is not air conditioned.   So what’s a girl to do when she is a messy painter and the only cool place is in the main house where not everyone wants paint everywhere?  Well…minimize the mess of course!  For me that means working small and these smallish abstract paintings were just a fun exploration of color really. I thought I’d share them in the spirit of keeping up good spirits when it is hellishly hot!

I hope you all enjoy the day!  I’m trying;)

-Holly Suzanne

 

4 thoughts on “Small Bites”

  1. i love this work love – they provide such deep and rich points of departure from this heat…they soothe, open up, expand…i’d call them “mystical” somehow, and I don’t even believe in that stuff!

Leave a Reply

