Angles

Here are different angles of another sculptural piece in process.  I was particularly drawn to the lines and angles of this figure as it formed and wanted to capture a silhouette more or less.  The process of shaping clay is very soothing for me.  I imagine it must be a little bit like whittling wood.  One could become mesmerized with the feel of the form if that makes sense.  Because clay is made of earth, it somehow grounds me and I breathe easier when my hands are dirty:)

Enjoy your day-

Holly

P.S. Some of you have asked about the other sculpture I was working on….it broke in the greenware stage,  but I’m repairing it and will bisque fire it with this one early next week.  I’ll keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “Angles”

  1. there is truly nothing like watching the transformations that occur through the processes of your intent…its undoing…its redoing…and results! Fascinating, mind-boggling and remarkable. (every time!)

Leave a Reply

