Constructed Meanings

Constructed Meanings

These are coasters my daughter made for us last Christmas. I use them daily and am reminded daily that our realities are a construction. Each letter builds upon another into words and phrases of varying organization and meaning making. It seems to me that how we story our lives makes a difference in our openness to ourselves and others. I love that our use of and intake of language is unlimited. It gives me hope for renewal, connection, and inspiration.

2 thoughts on “Constructed Meanings”

  1. oh that’s near to me heart! “our use and intake of language is unlimited” – if that were in a book i’d underline it and copy it on a 4×6 lined notecard in red ink. I praise ye!

Leave a Reply

