Getting back at it….

 

It’s been almost a month and I’ve been practicing the art of procrastination in regards to my blog and all of you who are kind enough to follow my blog may have wondered at my absence or then again maybe in the superflow of information and all the multitudes of creatives out there you didn’t even notice.  It’s okay if you didn’t.  My world is bursting at the seams and I have accepted long ago, contrary to some people’s opinions of me, that I can’t do everything and keep up with everything.   Nevertheless, I have missed the shared community here and hope all of you are well and enjoying the last days of summer.  Here in Wichita, our kids are back in school officially as of today and Nathan had his first day in the SlIM program at Emporia State.   As for me, as the title of this post suggests, I’m getting back at it, which presently means ordering supplies  for the studio, tending to domestic chores, working part time in my therapy practice,  trying to potty train two apparently stubborn puppies, and loving on my family.  I”ve no creative works to share at the moment all though I have many ideas flowing in my head and I grow anxious to give breath to them.  I’ll keep you posted.

Meanwhile, I wanted to share a video from the Limitless Expressions Exhibit posted today and if you click on a “ The Light Ekphrastic”, where Nathan has several poems  published.  Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day:)  –Holly Suzanne

Here’s the video:

 

2 thoughts on “Getting back at it….”

Leave a Reply

