A Life in Relation To Art

 

IN my own life in relation to art certain things catch my eye.  If I’m lucky enough to have a camera handy I can capture that image.  The image above, is of my step daughter.  It’s an image I return to repeatedly, each time I scroll through my photos, and each time I stop to ponder what it is that she’s thinking.  Such a beauty she is.  So complex.  I’m not sure I’ll ever know what she was thinking, and it’s in this that I relish.  To be an observer is a gift.    Such is the way of art.

One thought on “A Life in Relation To Art”

Leave a Reply

