Painting as Rest and Relaxation

Thanks so much to all of you have rooted me on Friday evening for my Artist’s Reception at Mead’s Corner.  Although I was nervous, the group that attended were a welcoming audience with many thoughtful questions that helped me to articulate my philosophy, development, and vision as an artist.  My handy basket of props (materials I use to work in encaustic mixed media) was also very helpful for me).  Little tricks of the trade, suggested by my dear husband, Nathan! Thank you!  Really the night was very fun and the artwork well received and so good to see family and friends and to meet new people:)

I was able yesterday to get some paints out and spent some time working on a series of paintings in red:

Working was very refreshing for me and gives me such a sense of peace.  I’m very grateful for paint!

2 thoughts on “Painting as Rest and Relaxation”

  1. These works relate to installation I think. I first thought that ‘runs’ and ‘photo’ were cloth or material hung from a ceiling and then photographed! Well done.

Leave a Reply

