Bound Up Inside

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Fused Plastic Collage with Marker on Wax Paper
Holly Suzanne 2012

Sometimes I feel bound up inside as if there were no escape from my own self defined ideas.  Things like beauty and creativity find themselves cloaked or stifled and I struggle to bring forth what I’m trying to say, do or represent.  I move about and wrestle trying to free that thing that will change it all, that will finally release me from what’s holding me.  I feel inept, unable to execute my ideas or my desires.  I guess  we never really know what is hidden or what we hide from ourselves, the parts of our selves that sabotage.  I can feel their effects, but struggle today to get my bearings and push through to the other side.

7 thoughts on “Bound Up Inside”

Leave a Reply

