Today in the Studio

Today I painted upon three monoprints I made over the Christmas holiday using photos I had taken to bring in the New Year as inspiration.  These painting were completed in two phases.  For the colored background I applied paint using a roller onto a glass surface and then made a print with the paper.  After this dried, I used black india ink to draw and paint directly on the surface of the prints, washing away portions and then letting them dry before layering more ink on the surface.

4 thoughts on “Today in the Studio”

Leave a Reply

